Our Advisory Councils improve the quality of instruction in Career and Technical Education programs. Members are volunteers who share an expert knowledge of the career pathway, the job tasks and competency requirements for specific occupations.

Advisory councils have three major roles:

1

TO ADVISE

Advisory councils assess specific areas of a career and technical education program and give recommendations for improvement. Suggestions might include curriculum modifications, the purchase of new instructional materials and equipment, or the adoption of new program policies and procedures.

2

TO ASSIST

Advisory councils help instructors and administrators with Career and Technical Student Organization (CTSO) events by setting up scholarship programs, and other activities that expand and enhance CTE.

3

TO SUPPORT AND ADVOCATE

Advisory councils promote career and technical education programs throughout the community by talking to legislators, advocating for CTE at board meetings, and writing articles for local newspapers.

CURRENT ADVISORY COUNCIL MEMBERS:

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Randy Golding, Instructor randy.golding@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: David Melian, Instructor david.melian@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Terry Menees, Instructor terry.menees@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Joshua Reyna, Instructor joshua.reyna@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: tbd

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Mark Buckler, Instructor mark.buckler@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Doug Markham, Instructor doug.markham@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Audrey Stewart, Instructor audrey.stewart@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Lorena Botello, Instructor lorena.botello@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: tbd

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Lisa Donimari, Instructor lisa.donimari@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Delphina Yazzie, Instructor delphina.yazzie@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: tbd

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Brittney Blady, Instructor brittney.blady@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Kimberly Johnson, Instructor kimberly.johnson@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Jeff Davidson, Instructor jeff.davidson@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Paul Getz, Instructor paul.getz@west-mec.org

Minutes

Minutes

Minutes