Our Advisory Councils improve the quality of instruction in Career and Technical Education programs. Members are volunteers who share an expert knowledge of the career pathway, the job tasks and competency requirements for specific occupations.

Advisory councils have three major roles:

1

TO ADVISE

Advisory councils assess specific areas of a career and technical education program and give recommendations for improvement. Suggestions might include curriculum modifications, the purchase of new instructional materials and equipment, or the adoption of new program policies and procedures.

2

TO ASSIST

Advisory councils help instructors and administrators with Career and Technical Student Organization (CTSO) events by setting up scholarship programs, and other activities that expand and enhance CTE.

3

TO SUPPORT AND ADVOCATE

Advisory councils promote career and technical education programs throughout the community by talking to legislators, advocating for CTE at board meetings, and writing articles for local newspapers.

CURRENT ADVISORY COUNCIL MEMBERS:

Council Chairman: Dan Meyer, Sherwin Williams 

West-MEC Co-chair: David Melian, Instructor david.melian@west-mec.edu

Sep. 2017 Minutes

Dec. 2017 Minutes

Members:
Todd Brenna, 3M Automotive
Pam Counts, A&D Autobody
Mike McAffe Arizona Auto Dealers Assn.
Ken Martin, Bell Ford
Carlos Lopez, Carstar
Dane Monson, Metro Tech High School
Michael Laiserin, Michaels Collision (Carstar)
Scott Boardman, Sherwin Williams Automotive
Brian Smith, Van Collision Center

Council Chairman: Tom Peterson, Sanderson Ford

West-MEC Co-chair: Randy Golding, Instructor randy.golding@west-mec.edu

Sep. 2017 Minutes

Nov. 2017 Minutes

Council Chairman: Derek Pfeiffer, Aersale-Industry 

West-MEC Co-chair: Terry Menees, Instructor terry.menees@west-mec.edu

2017 Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Mark Buckler, Instructor mark.buckler@west-mec.edu

Sep. 2017 Minutes

Dec. 2017 Minutes

Mar. 2018 Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Doug Markham, Instructor doug.markham@west-mec.edu

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Ivette Hernandez, Instructor ivette.hernandez@west-mec.edu

Dec. 2017 Minutes

Council Chairman: Marilynn Babyar marilynn.babyar@west-mec.edu

Co-chair: tbd

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: tbd

Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Jeff Davidson, Instructor jeff.davidson@west-mec.edu

Oct. 2017 Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Paul Getz, Instructor paul.getz@west-mec.edu

Dec. 2017 Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Kimberly Johnson, Instructor kimberly.johnson@west-mec.edu

Sep 2017 Minutes

Jan. 2018 Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Lorena Botello, Instructor lorena.botello@west-mec.edu

Sep. 2017 Minutes

Dec. 2017 Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: tbd

Sep. 2017 Minutes

Dec. 2017 Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Audrey Stewart, Instructor audrey.stewart@west-mec.edu

Sep. 2017 Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Brittney Blady, Instructor brittney.blady@west-mec.edu

Jan. 2018 Minutes

Mar. 2018 Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Joshua Reyna, Instructor joshua.reyna@west-mec.edu

Sep. 2017 Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: tbd

Fall 2017 Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Lisa Donimari, Instructor lisa.donimari@west-mec.edu

Jul. 2017 Minutes

Jan. 2018 Minutes

Council Chairman: tbd

West-MEC Co-chair: Delphina Yazzie, Instructor delphina.yazzie@west-mec.edu

Oct. 2017 Minutes